58° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Coaches selected for all-star football game

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 01/25/2013 10:28 AM
SCOTTSBLUFF--The coaches have been selected for the 2013 West Nebraska All-Star Football Game. This marks the 35th year for the game, which will be played Saturday, June 1st at Bearcat Stadium in Scottsbluff. Game time is 7 p.m. MDT.

Dan Lenners from Chase County will lead the West team. Lenners's team finished this past season with a 6-4 record, losing to Boone Central in the second round of the Class C-1 playoffs. This is his second time serving as head coach for the West team, and his third time coaching in the game. He was the head coach for the West in 2008, and an assistant in 2004.

The West assistant coaches are Chris Bailey from Mitchell, Jud Hall from Scottsbluff, and Barry Swisher from Sioux County.

Randy Geier from Wauneta-Palisade will lead the East team this year. This past season Geier’s team went undefeated and finished as the Six-Man State Champions beating Sioux County, 26-16. This will be Coach Geier’s second time as a coach in the West Nebraska All Star Game. He was an assistant for the East team in 2007.

The East assistant coaches are Jeremy Epp from Southern Valley, Dustin Sealy from Arapahoe, and Joe Frecks also from Wauneta-Palisade.

A portion of the proceeds from the West Nebraska All-Star Games benefit several local charities including the Scotts Bluff County Volunteer Center.


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.