62° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Public File
KBPY Public File

(Neb)-WESTCO Names Scholarship Winners

By: John Axtell Posted at: 04/02/2018 11:56 PM
ALLIANCE - WESTCO has awarded $1,000 scholarships to 9 seniors graduating next month from Panhandle high schools, including 4 in the northern Panhandle - Kylee Garrett and Cody Madsen of Chadron, Kaelob Marx of Hay Springs, and Madeline Meidell of Sioux County High School.

     Garrett will attend Chadron State to study Ag Science and Management while Meidell will attend Central Wyoming College for Pre-Veterinary Medicine. Both Madsen and Marx are headed to UNL, Madsen in Plant & Soil Sciences and Agronomy, Marx to study Food Science & Technology.

      The other scholarship recipients are Lane Applegarth of Alliance, Payton Flower of Scottsbluff, Morrill's William Howell, Kaitlyn Nein of Bridgeport and Mitchell's Victoria Schwartz.

     The scholarship winners are chosen by a committee based on criteria that include academic performance and a written essay. 


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.