67° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb)-CSC Alums Receive Professional Honors

By: John Axtell Posted at: 04/12/2017 09:29 PM
CHADRON - Two western Nebraska school administrators with degrees from Chadron State College have been recognized with annual honors.

        Scottsbluff High School's Mike Halley was named Principal of the Year from Region V of the Nebraska State Association of Secondary Schools.while Paxton Superintendent Del Dack is the  Nebraska Rural Community Schools Association Superintendent of the Year

        Halley, in his sixth year as principal at Scottsbluff, is a graduate of Morrill High School and earned his bachelor’s degree from Chadron State in 1991. He is now eligible for the state Principal of the Year Award.

    Dack, originally from McCook, earned his bachelor’s degree from CSC in 1989. His father-in-law is former Chadron State professor and administrator Dr Tom Detwiler, director of student teaching at the school for 23 years before retiring in 1994.


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.