61° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(S.D.)- Two Former State Lawmakers Elected As SD Mayors

By: Jeremy Anderson Posted at: 04/17/2013 02:00 PM
     LEAD, S.D. (AP) - Two former state lawmakers have been elected as mayors of the northern Black Hills cities of Lead and Deadwood.
     Former South Dakota House and Senate member Jerry Apa (AY-puh) defeated city commissioner Les Roselles to become mayor of Lead.
     Former South Dakota House member Chuck Turbiville defeated city commissioner Jim Van Den Eykel to win the mayor's race in Deadwood.
     Dana Boke was elected mayor of Spearfish. She defeated Jerry Krambeck, who served 10 years as mayor.


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.