63° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-District 12 FFA Contests Bring 250 To CSC Campus

By: Jeremy Anderson Posted at: 12/06/2012 02:45 PM

(CSC)-At least 250 students from the 12 western Nebraska high schools that have Future Farmers of America chapters competed in District 12 Leadership Contests on Wednesday at Chadron State College.  The two purple ribbon winners in each of the 10 contests are eligible to advance to the competition at the State FFA Convention that will be in Lincoln in April.

Creed Speaking:  Purples—1, Grace Ford, Cody-Kilgore; 2, Cole Retchless, Bridgeport. Blues—J.T. Adamson, Cody-Kilgore; Robin Ferguson, Gordon-Rushville; Colin Fellhoelter, Bridgeport; Madie Snyder, Kimball; Dakota Randles, Kimball; and Erika Derr, Morrill;

Cooperative Speaking: Purples—1, Cody Trump, Cody-Kilgore; 2, Tylii Muncie, Scottsbluff. Blues—Jalen Grant, Cody-Kilgore, and Katherine MacIntosh, Garden County.

Natural Resources Speaking: Purples—1, Tyler O’Neill, Cody-Kilgore; 2, Amanda Lower, Alliance. Blues—Kate Orr, Gordon-Rushville, and Leah Seymour, Garden County.

Junior Public Speaking: Purples—1, Michael Ferguson, Kimball; 2, Gillian Cheney, Cody-Kilgore. Blues—Melissa Jech, Gordon; Rebekah Wade, Cody-Kilgore; Matt Davis, Hemingford; and Katie Ramos, Bridgeport.

Senior Public Speaking: Purples—1, JaLee Pilkington, Bayard; 2, Kristen Fellhoelter, Bridgeport. Blues—Shelby Anderson, Gordon-Rushville; Conner Zimmer, Bridgeport; Taryn Thayer, Sioux County; Shannon Schneider, Cody-Kilgore; and Charmayne Strong, Gordon.

Extemporaneous Speaking: Purples—1, Janelle Kesterson, Bridgeport; 2, Cole Kayton, Gordon-Rushville.  Blue—Ashtyn Shrewsbury, Alliance; Austin Wobig, Cody-Kilgore; Beth Turbiville, Sioux County; Jessica Fossand, Kimball; McCaleb Hasse, Morrill; and Tyler Koke, Minatare.

Job Interview—1, Kayellyn Hall, Bayard; 2, Chance McAllister, Minatare. Blues—Olyvia Barnes, Cody-Kilgore; Amanda Kaufman, Morrill; Tessa Gale, Cody-Kilgore; Alisha Heelan, Garden County; Courtney Beyers, Bridgeport; Jessa Shaw, Kimball; Emily Elwood, Gordon-Rushville; Brian Evertson, Kimball; and Jessa Shaw, Kimball.

Junior Parliamentary Procedure: Purples—1, Scottsbluff (Jacelyn Bruner, Jaime Carlson, Mikayla Fulk, Bailey Imel, Sam McQuistan, Kaldon Meininger, Jarrett Ratliff and Levi Shope), 2, Kimball (Kailey Dickerson, Dakota Randles, Trent Rutledge, Kaylee Schoeneman, Madie Snyder and Ben Tussing). Blues—Cody Kilgore, Creek Valley A and Creek Valley B.

Senior Parliamentary Procedure: Purples—1, Kimball 1, (Brian Evertson, Kayla Lukassen, Dalton Luppen, Emily Poss, Tessa Shaw and Colton Snyder); 2, Scottsbluff (Alexis Aragon, Tevyn Baldwin, Tylii Muncie, Katey Myers, Chrissy Peters and Taylor Russell). Blue—Kimball 2.

Ag Demonstration: Purples—1, Gordon-Rushville (Emilee Elwood, Sara Marlatt and Charmayne Strong); 2, Alliance (Krista Carter, Chase Dye, Roy Kesterson and Ashtyn Shrewsbury). Blues—Cody-Kilgore, Bridgeport 1 and Bridgeport 2, Morrill and Hemingford.


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.