57° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.) - CSC Cardinal Key announces new members

By: John Thayer Posted at: 04/18/2012 11:31 AM

Twenty-four female students have been selected to become members of Chadron State College’s chapter of the Cardinal Key National Honor Society for the next academic year.

Membership in Cardinal Key is based on scholarship, leadership and character, and is regarded as one of the highest honors a woman can receive at Chadron State. Application is open to upperclassmen with a grade-point average of at least 3.25.

The CSC chapter places a strong emphasis on community service. Past projects have included organizing blood drives, ushering at performing arts events, fundraising for juvenile diabetes and assisting with the Ivy Day honors ceremony.

The new members:

Amanda Bown, Sidney; Stephanie Burger, Alliance; Allyson Digmann, Rapid City, S.D.; Erin Dunn, Valentine; Megan Eitemiller, Chadron; Rebecca French, Alliance; Randi Hughes, Scottsbluff; Keanna Gross, Ainsworth; Jordan Lords, Mitchell; Jamie Menuey, Hyannis; Mallory Murdoch, Holdrege; McKenzie Owen, Valentine; Miranda Pollock, Cairo; Jessie Sadd, Beaver City; Jill Schiltmeyer, Elgin; Cynthia Schmidt, Pender; Amelia Shane, Atkinson; Ariel Sikes, Grand Island; Jordyn Stevens, Chadron; Nicole Tlustos, Hay Springs; Jocelyn Utecht, Hastings; Karly Watson, Grand Island; Christa Wolf, Pierre, S.D.; Beth Wroblewski, St. Paul.


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.