10° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

KCSR Public File
KBPY Public File

08/01/2019 - Deadline For 2019 Dawes/N. Sioux County FSA Committee Election

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) encourages all farmers, ranchers and FSA program participants to take part in the Dawes/N. Sioux County Committee election nomination process. FSA’s county committees are a critical component of the day-to-day operations of FSA and allow grassroots input and local administration of federal farm programs. Committees are comprised of locally elected agricultural producers responsible for the fair and equitable administration of FSA farm programs in their counties. Committee members are accountable to the Secretary of Agriculture. If elected, members become part of a local decision making and farm program delivery process.

The Dawes/N. Sioux County Committee is composed of 5 elected members, one from each local administrative area (LAA). Each member serves a three-year term. This year LAA 1 is up for election. Geneice Walters is currently the representative for LAA 1, and is eligible for re-election/nomination. LAA 1 includes the areas of Dawes County, South of HWY 20 to the Box Butte County Line from HWY 2/71 to Range Line 50W/49W

All nomination forms for the 2019 election must be postmarked or received in the local USDA service center by Aug. 1, 2019. For more information on the county committee and the election process, contact the Dawes/N. Sioux County FSA Office at 308-432-4616. More information on FSA county committee elections and appointments also can be found online at: www.fsa.usda.gov/elections.