63° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Four Eagles named RMAC All-Academic

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 01/14/2014 01:41 PM
By Alex Helmbrecht, CSC Sports Information

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Four Chadron State College basketball student-athletes have been named to the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference All-Academic Honor Roll.

Greer Babbe, Kattie Ranta and Dallas Shaw represent the Chadron State women's team, while Brandon Pippenger is the CSC men's selection.

To qualify for the all-academic teams, student-athletes must have a GPA of 3.30 or better, be a starter or reserve, and completed two consecutive semesters or three quarters at their current institution.

Ranta, a senior from Rapid City, S.D., has a 3.52 GPA in physical education and health. She leads the Eagles by averaging 9.4 rebounds per game and she is second on the team in scoring at 15.6 points.

Shaw, a junior from Buffalo, Wyo., has a 3.48 GPA in biology. She is third on the team in scoring at 10.2 points per game and has added 33 assists.

Babbe, a senior from Papillion, has a 3.52 GPA in biology. She has started 12 games and averages 4.1 points and 2.1 rebounds per game. She also leads the team in blocks with 11.

Pippenger, a sophomore from Banning, Calif., has a 3.34 GPA in rangeland management. He averages 1.6 points and 2.1 rebounds per game.

The RMAC Women's Basketball Academic Player of the Year is Ashley Kuchar of Fort Lewis. The RMAC Men's Basketball Academic Player of the Year is Metro State's Mitch McCarron.


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.