67° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Teams chosen for Panhandle Prep basketball game

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 04/04/2013 02:35 PM
Matt Lordino is one of two Chadron players selected for to play in the boys all-star game. (Photo by Vicki Eitemiller)

Players have been selected for the 19th Annual Panhandle Prep All-Star Basketball Games.

Girls players participating from the KCSR/KBPY coverage area will be Chadron's Alia Brennan, Crawford's Rylee Hanks, Hemingford's Kelsy Wood and Kelli Woodrum and Meggan Federle of Sioux County on the Red Team.

The Blue Team will include two Chadron players, Briley Hannaford and Ashlyn Eitemiller.

Two Chadron boys will be playing, with Matt Lordino and Bo Westlake both on the red team.

The boys blue team will include Sioux County's Jonny Dunn and Garrett Gray, as well as Taylor Osmotherly from Crawford.

The games will be played May 25 at Cougar Palace in Scottsbluff with the girls at 5:30 and the boys to follow. There will also be a 3-point contest at halftime of the girls and and a dunk contest between games.

Girls Red
Kelsy Wood, Hemingford
Karissa Segelke, Sidney
Rylee Hanks, Crawford
Kelli Woodrum, Sioux County
Alia Brennan, Chadron
Rachel Hoesing, Mullen
Megan Upp, Gering
Sydney Faessler, Bridgeport
Conner Wolff, Potter-Dix
Meggan Federle, Sioux County

Coaches: Dave Chatelain, Hemingford, Barry Swisher, Sioux County

Girls Blue
Chalsey Grentz, Mitchell
Briley Hannaford, Chadron
Olivia Vogel, Alliance
Sara Marlatt, Gordon-Rushville
Ashlyn Eitemiller, Chadron
Darbi Klinkerman, Kimball
Jenifer Heeren, Sidney
Morgan Linneman, Sidney
Santanna Mitchell, Gering
Havannah Newens, Mitchell

Coaches: Brock Ehler, Mitchell,
Adam Freeburg, Gering

Boys Red
Michael Hadden, Scottsbluff
Sam Schumacher, Leyton
Casey Mabey, Sidney
Matt Klein, Scottsbluff
Riley Rice, Mullen
Sam Arterburn, Sidney
Austin Ferguson, Gering
Matt Lordino, Chadron
Bo Westlake, Chadron
Zach Rockhold-O'Brien, Kimball

Coaches: Erik Kohl, Sidney, Nick Broz, Bridgeport

Boys Blue
Isaac Burnham, Alliance
Taylor Osmotherly, Crawford
Sam Behrends, Creek Valley
Zac Bibb, Gering
Caleb Rueter, Kimball
Luke Johnson, Potter-Dix
Taylor Winkler, Scottsbluff
Eric Moreno, Scottsbluff
Jonny Dunn, Sioux County
Garret Gray, Sioux County

Coaches: Kyle Cotton, Minatare and TBD


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.