Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

(Neb.)-State wrestling day one results

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 02/14/2013 09:00 AM

Area wrestlers are competing in the first day of the state tournament. Tune in to KCSR and for live play by play of wrestlers from Chadron, Crawford, Hay Springs, Gordon-Rushville, Sioux County and Mullen.

Live results available here.

This page will update throughout the day.

Class B and C Quarterfinals

B106: Zach Prall (Plattsmouth) def. Daniel Goings (Chadron), tech fall

C113: Doyle Trout (Centennial) def. Garrett Shadbolt (Gordon-Rushville), Pin 1:48

B145: Corey Sornson (Nebraska City) def. Tate Cullers (Chadron), tech fall

B160: Colby Riesen (Chadron) def. Josue Osuna (West Point-Beemer), 11-7

B170: Chance Bila (Chadron) def. Aaron Hanlin (Pierce), 14-4

B182: Brady Radik (Gretna) def. Cooper Cogdill (Chadron), 4-1

Class B First Round

B106: Daniel Goings (Chadron) def. Jonathan Fletcher (Fairbury), Forfeit

Bailey Vanderpool (Omaha Skutt) def. Trace Strotheide (Chadron), Pin 2:55

B145: Tate Cullers (Chadron) def. Riley Hays (Elkhorn South), 4-2 overtime

Landon Gotschall (Omaha Skutt) def. Willy Cogdill (Chadron), 10-2

B160: Colby Riesen (Chadron) def. Max Smith (Crete), Pin 2:41

B170: Chance Bila (Chadron) def. Avery Stevenson (Syracuse), forfeit

B182: Cooper Cogdill (Chadron) def. Nicholas Petersen (West Point-Beemer), Pin 4:00

Class C First Round

C113: Garrett Shadbolt (Gordon-Rushville) def. Jacob Tegels (Fort Calhoun), Pin 5:44

Martin Phillips (David City) def. Casey Glassgow (Gordon-Rushville), 5-3

Joseph Varela (David City) def.  Ken Graham (Gordon-Rushville), Pin 1:37

Class D Quarterfinals

Chris Werth (Eustis-Farnam) def. Dalton Zimmerman (Mullen), Pin 1:07

Brandon Burruss (High Plains Community) def. Chris Ray (Hay Springs), Pin 1:07

Drew Ratkovec (East Butler) def. Levi Ray (Hay Springs), Pin 3:46

Corby Forbes (Plainview) def. Joey Johnson (Hay Springs), 5-1 decision

D220: Steven Horrocks (Hay Springs) def. Chad Henn (Neligh-Oakdale), 6-0 decision

Class D First Round

D106: Kevin Lienemann (Alma) def. Slade Martinez (Crawford) in overtime, 10-6.

Dawson Trampe (Amherst) 24-10 won by decision over Cooper Weber (Hemingford) 13-18 (Dec 8-2)

D113: Tommy Roth (Arcadia-Loup City) 32-10 won by pin over Lee Jespersen (Hemingford) 22-15 (Pin 4:24)

D113: Dalton Zimmerman (Mullen) def. Tyler Kocian (East Butler), Pin 5:09

D120: Chris Ray (Hay Springs) def. Taylor Sauser (Plainview), Pin 4:49

D120: Jordan Lammers (Cedar Valley) def. Kory Phillips (Mullen), Pin 2:56

D126: Levi Ray (Hay Springs) def. Marcos Escalera (Winside), Pin 3:17

D132: Joey Johnson (Hay Springs) def. Jon Dobish (Axtell), 5-2 decision

D138: Cash Weber (Hemingford) 11-4 won by pin over Vince Vollmer (Ravenna) 12-22 (Pin 0:42)

D145: Nick Arlt (Oakland-Craig) def. William Skavdahl (Sioux County), Pin 1:44

D152: Felipe Pinales (Archbishop Bergan) def. Garrett Cox (Mullen), 12-5 decision

D160: Patrick Gardner (Arapahoe) def. Gideon Monette (Mullen), Pin 2:53

D170: Brian Scarf (Friend) def. Jordan Houser (Hay Springs), Pin 0:38

D220: Steven Horrocks (Hay Springs) def. Dieonisio Tapia (Pleasanton), Pin 5:29

D220: Rulon Taylor (Medicine Valley) def. Taylor Alcorn (Crawford), Pin 2:42.


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.