40° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.)-Eagles end season on high note

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 02/13/2013 10:35 PM
Golden – The Chadron State Eagles ended its regular season on a high note defeating Colorado School of Mines 23-9 in a Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference wrestling clash.

The Eagles were led by the strong performances of Brett Klop, Jordan Debus and Mike Hill.

Klop, wrestling at the 174 pound weight class won by major decision over Joshua Brown 14-5.

Debus, a two-time national qualifier also won by major decision, beating Ryan Swanson 12-3.

Hill won a close 3-1 decision over Alec Bird at heavyweight.

Other winners include Jace Johnson, Perry McAfee, Josh McCance and Dylan Fors.

The win gives the Eagles a 7-8 dual record to cap their regular season.

Chadron State will host the Super Region Four/RMAC Tournament on Feb. 22- 23 at the Nelson Physical Activity Center. The top four places qualify for the National Tournament.

125 - Jace Johnson (CSC) won by decision over Luis Gurule (CSM) 7-6.

133 - Perry McAfee (CSC) won by decision over Robert Schultheis (CSM) 9-6.
141 - Josh McCance (CSC) won by decision over Isaac Elge (CSM) 5-2.
149 - Austin Cordova (CSM) won by decision over Reed Burgener (CSC) 7-4.
157 - John Crowley (CSM) won by decision over Bruce Zurek (CSC) 10-3.
165 - Dylan Fors (CSC) won by decision over Justin Frazer (CSM) 8-7.
174 - Bret Klopp (CSC) won by major decision over Joshua Brown (CSM) 14-5.
184 - Jordan Debus (CSC) won by major decision over Ryan Swanson (CSM) 12-3.
197 - Paul Wilson (CSM) won by decision over Chris Leak (CSC) 10-4.
285 - Michael Hill (CSC) won by decision over Alec Bird (CSM) 3-1.


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.