40° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb)-Crawford 5k run/walk results (Updated with men's results)

By: Andrew Lacy Posted at: 07/10/2012 10:06 AM
Thank to the 122 walkers and runners who participated in the Annual 4th of July White River 5k Run/walk. Everyone did awesome! A special thank you to those who helped cheer on and encouraged the participants you did a great job!

Thank you to our local Businesses and their donations, Herren Brothers of Crawford, Wal-Mart, Panhandle Public Health Distric, Crawford Chamber, Chadron Record, Chadrad, and Crawford Clipper/Harrison Sun.

In addition, a Thank You to the Crawford Volunteer Fire Department and Dawes County Sheriff's Department for making the highway crossing safe for our runners and walkers.

A very special thank you to Patti Lux, Bev Dyer, Jesse Underwood, Sara Tweet, Magie Earney, Wayne Lux, Molly Lux, Diane Bunge-Macdonald, Steve Bauersachs, Shauna Gortsema, and Kathy Smith for designing the t-shirts.

I could not have done it without you and everyone did an amazing job.

Thank You,
Trish Gortsema

Men's Results

12 and under

1.Isaiah Bryner

2.Michael Comstock


1.Tate Harvey

2.Tate Earney

3.Edward Grentz


1.Dylan Stansbury *Overall Winner for Men*

2.Kelly Troester

3.Lane Troester


1.Monte Adams

2.Travis Shoults

3.John Morford


1.Terry Hinn

2.Brent Van Gundy

3.Dallen Pflughoeft


1.John Herren

2.Henry Magdaleno

3.Doug Bunge

60 and over

1.Larry Brooks

2.Dale Travnicek

3.Monty Maginnis


12 and under

1.Sidney Adam


1.Nicky Applegarth *Overall winner*

2.Briley Hannaford

3.Kiya Passeo


1.Blair Youngs

2.Katie Ogden

3.Kayle Harms


1.Misty Reid

2. Riki Hunter

3.Salley Bryner


1.Sara Travnicek

2.Dee Hannaford

3.Lory Storm


1.Corky Stetson

2.Sylvia Madlalen

3.Teckla Eleson

60 and over

1.Sharon Travnicek


Back to Sports

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.