78° F
Current Conditions
Radio Station Info Staff Advertising Job Opportunities Contact Us

Listen Live

Click Here To

Sign Our Guest Book

RSS Feed

KCSR Annual EEO Report
KBPY Annual EEO Report

(Neb.) - Kiwanis Club to recognize Chadron High honor students today

By: John Thayer Posted at: 04/24/2012 05:30 PM

Seventy-five Chadron High School students will receive special recognition during the 54th annual honors program sponsored by the Chadron Kiwanis Club today at 1 p.m. in the High School Auditorium. 

The program recognizes students who have a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or above, or in the case of seniors, who have been on the Gold Honor Roll that requires a GPA of 3.60 or above the first three quarters of this year.

Also to be honored are the students who earned medals or certificates at the recent Chadron State College High School Scholastic Contest, the Girls’ and Boys’ State delegates, the Hugh O’Brien Youth delegate, students in foreign exchange programs and  15 seniors who have earned President’s Academic Excellence Awards.

The speaker will be Con Marshall, a graduate of Chadron High School who has spent most of his career as a news and sports reporter in the Chadron area. He was been affiliated with Chadron State College for more than 40 years and has been a Kiwanis Club member most of the time since the mid-1960s.

 The program will be open to the public free of charge. Dr. Clark Gardener, president of the Chadron Kiwanis Club, will be the master of ceremonies.

 The honor students by grade:

Nicole Blaylock, Megan Bradley, Austin Brown, Chrissy Calamari, Alex Donker, Tait Earney, Eli Goff, Jaycee Housh, Alyssa James, Haley Kizer, Sarah Lecher, Geoffrey Ledbetter, Nikita Lorenzo, Ashten McConnell, Jamie McLain, Garrett Meisman, Tyler O’Daniel, Sierra Passero, Alisha Rising, Kaitie Stevens, Ken Swift Bird.


Nicky Applegarth, Alia Brennan, Lane Chasek, Carly Churchill, Joanne DeRosa, Cole Dockweiler, Maggie Earney, Ashlyn Eitemiller, Cort Goffena, Briley Hannaford,  Larissa Hastings, Kelli Haynes, Calen Johnson, Brittany Kouba, Michael Kruse, Jazzy McLain, Terran Merriman-Honerkamp, Cy Rayhill, Colby Riesen, Elaine Selby, Dillon Vogt.


Jenna Banzhaf, Jake Bargen, Alec Burk, Amanda Caswel, Matt Cerny, Cali Crile, Maaryn Davis, Spencer Eliason, Kaylee Gaswick, Peyton Hinn, Bailea Kerr, Logan Lembke, Kodi Milburn, Ashtyn Nelson, Kristavia Passero, Angie Scherbarth, Caston Stack, Rachel Tighe, Tatum Westemeier.


Sydney Blome, Brad Cerny, Shay Chamberlain, Kayleah Deines, Jackson Dickerson, Shawn Eitemiller, Alex Fritzler, Aaron Gaswick, Keenan Johnson, Brittani Piontek, Vonsinh Sayaloune, Trace Strotheide, Alex Westerbuhr, Taylor Wild.


(Story courtesy of Con Marshall)


Back to News

Printer Friendly Version

Send Story to a friend.